This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Ethiopia currently maintains about 11 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Ethiopia abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Ethiopia

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions


2 diplomatic missions

South America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Ethiopia embassies are there worldwide?

Ethiopia has a total of 4 embassies, 4 consulates and 3 other diplomatic representations in about 5 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Ethiopia not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 190 countries that do not have a Ethiopia Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Ethiopian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Ethiopia may close on the following holidays:

  • Eid Al Adaha: Saturday July 31 (1 day)
  • Ethiopian New Year: Sunday September 12 (1 month, 2 weeks)